One last thing

Ok, so I won’t go on and on about him, but I must submit– I’ve fallen in the strangest sort of love with the thing of the late Christoper Hitchens. I won’t bore you with a nonsensical attempt to explain what that truly means to me, suffice it to say I’ve never been so struck by a person in this way in my entire life. I expect he will influence immeasurably the path of my future intellectual pursuits.

This is a lovely debate I spent some time this afternoon listening to while working. It looks like this event took place very close to the end of his life. There is a certain humor present here I have never seen in him before; one that might surface, perhaps, in a state of truest nirvana. To me, it seems to suggest a profound serenity; an acquiescence of a most graceful decline.

About TARA

American Photographer. Musician. Writer. Science enthusiast.
This entry was posted in THOUGHT. Bookmark the permalink.