Do Me A Favor

me at Coachella in 2009.

You guys, if I had a dollar for every time I was jamming the fuck out at work and wanted to jump up on my desk, rip my shirt off, and start singing at the top of my lungs, I’d have at least, like, $45 dollars. I guess this moment makes that $46…? Seriously though, it’s an insatiable compulsion… quite difficult to contain.

I had a exceptionally terrible day yesterday– a fact sufficed only by the fact that my bad days are somehow always followed by really good days. That being said, my stems are still ridiculously sore [thanks for asking], I’m dressed like a lazy dude, and my coffee is cold, and I really just can’t be bothered.

I have moved into a new apartment with my two cool roommates. I guess we all really like each other because it seems we’ve signed a 2 year lease. That means I’m stuck here, and that means I need to do more with my life. I plan to start by spending the rest of the year making more music. If you’re reading this, I’ll just assume you’ve heard at least one of my tracks.

Can I just say, it would be a dreamy dream come true if I could blurt out a song  that I could scream-sing on like this (see below). Do you have any idea how exhilarating it is to sing like that?! It’s like puking out every negative vibe in your being in one loud, invisible purge, and it’s miraculously expelled in the form of glittery, face-slapping, sonic perfection. Plus, if ever there were a chorus I wanted to scream from atop my desk, it’s this one– like, ‘bitch, SAY my NAME already’. It doesn’t even matter if you like the people involved on this track, they’re both really fucking good at what they do.

Anyway, have a good day.

About TARA

American Photographer. Musician. Writer. Science enthusiast.
This entry was posted in SOUND. Bookmark the permalink.