Chairlift

I’m clearly late to the party on this one, and guess what, it’s fine. That’s kind of my thing anyway… at least that’s how it usually happens. I hear over and over and over about something or some band or some artist, and the more I hear about the thing, the more utterly indifferent I become about havin’ a solid hear. And then one day I see some pretty lady at the coffee shop while I’m getting my dirty chai and when I get back to my desk, i realize I just saw the lady from ‘that band’ in real life. And something changes– it’s like now, because I have seen this human in reality, I should, at the very least, have a listen to the stuff she makes; understanding/appreciating another human’s purpose is important, even after the fact.

About TARA

American Photographer. Musician. Writer. Science enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.