MAN REPELLER

In light of the fact that I am still processing the perceived amazingness of my favourite fashion blogger’s recent nuptials [that took place the day after my birthday last month], I have been watching some of her videos on youTube– again, because I love her, and her personality is even more thrilling than her self-declared, people-approved sartorial authority.

I am also a big fan of THE man, Michael Kors. I feel like everything he does is clean, stylistically poignant, and instantly classic, meaning it can be incorporated with just about anything… forever. (Side bar: I still very much want one if his white ceramic oversized watches… or  a gold one… whatever).  Anyway, I found this great video of an fashion ‘duel’ between the two characters. Even more fun than what appear to be ski/yacht inspired grab-and-go outfits is watching the very quick evolution of their natural rapport during their brief exchange, denoting a sort of warm pragmatism; a good-hearted candor. They’re just real and I like them both. I can only dream of working with people of their ilk someday… sigh…

…anyway, that’s me; You: perceive what you will. If anything, have a watch just to see how much you wish you could invite MK to your next cocktail party.

About TARA

American Photographer. Musician. Writer. Science enthusiast.
This entry was posted in FASHION. Bookmark the permalink.