Mishka Spring ’12 Collection Lookbook

This season I had the opportunity to shoot Mishka’s Spring Lookbook: 2 weeks, 4 boroughs, 25 people, 2,000 images, one collection. This season, we chose to feature some of New York’s finest rap talent. It was truly a trip getting to meet and shoot all these amazing heads. I wish I’d had more time with all of them; this is the sort of project that would ideally take place over the course of a couple months. In the end though the project went down just as well- quick and dirty… and successful… and needless to say,  my love of the contemporary rap game has been forever renewed.

Below are some of my favourite shots. We were also featured on these nice sites: Hypebeast + High Snobiety. Checkk it out.

Here is the OFFICIAL LINK on the Mishka site.

Children of the Night
Das Racist|Lakutis
Danny Brown
Gita
Action Bronson
eXquire & Areb Crew
Venus X

I also recently shot Children of the Night again for their next, highly anticipated album coming out this month on Mishka records. Stay tuned for that… and, if that’s not enough, I can be heard singing on one of their tracks.

About TARA

American Photographer. Musician. Writer. Science enthusiast.
This entry was posted in BE GOLDD. Bookmark the permalink.